Pediatric Hospital Medicine 2018 Awards


The PHM Awards Committee is currently soliciting nominations for the 2018 Pediatric Hospital Medicine Awards. The PHM 2018 Awards will be presented to distinguished pediatric hospital medicine professionals in the following categories: Quality and Patient Safety, Research, Education, Clinical Care and Collaborative Impact. These awards will be presented to their honorees on Saturday, July 21, 2018 immediately following the Top Articles presentation. To nominate a colleague, please fill out the nominations form. Self-nominations are also encouraged.

To Apply

The deadline for nominations has closed.

Award Categories

Individuals may apply or nominate a colleague for any of the below awards categories.

PHM Award for Quality and Patient Safety
PHM Award for Outstanding Research
PHM Award for Educational Excellence
PHM Award for Excellence in Clinical Care
PHM Award for Collaborative Impact


The chosen honorees will receive complimentary registration to PHM 2018. Honorees will also receive a plaque commemorating their achievements during the Awards Ceremony on Saturday, July 21, 2018.

PHM 2018 Awards Committee

Francisco Alvarez, MD, Chair, PHM Awards Committee:
Annie Andrews, MD, Member, PHM Awards Committee,
Lindsay Chase, MD, Member, PHM Awards Committee,
Jeffrey T. Grill, MD, Member, PHM Awards Committee,
Geeta Singhal, MD, Member, PHM Awards Committee,
Lauren Solan, MD, MEd Member, PHM Awards Committee,
Kris Rhem, MD, Member, PHM Awards Committee, kris.rehm@Vanderbilt.Edu


Please contact any of the members of the Awards Committee or

Click the button below to view a complete list of past PHM awardees.


Quality and Patient Safety
Patrick Brady, MD, MSC
Cincinnati Children's

Outstanding Research
Katherine Auger, MD, MSC
Cincinnati Children's

Educational Achievement
Jennifer Maniscalco, MD, MPH
Children's Hospital Los Angeles

Excellence in Clinical Care
Dan Rauch, MD, FHM
Mount Sinai Health System

Collaborative Impact
Advancing Pediatric Educator eXcellence (APEX)
Barrett Fromme, Rebecca Blankenburg, Marta King, Michele Long, Jennifer Maniscalco, Mary Ottolini, and Nicole Paradise-Black


Quality and Patient Safety
Kavita Parikh, MD
Children's National Health System

Outstanding Research
Derek Williams, MD, FAAP
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Educational Achievement
H. Barrett Fromme, MD, MPHE, FAAP
University of Chicago

Lifetime Achievement
Kenneth Roberts, MD, FAAP
University of North Carolina School of Medicine


Advancement of Safety and Quality Improvement
Chris Landrigan, MD, MPH
Boston Children's Hospital

Boston Children's Hospital
Boston Children's Hospital
Children's National Health System

Research Excellence
Samir Shah, MD, MSCE
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

2017 All Rights Reserved | Academic Pediatric Association